Service booking hotline: 0333 222 8335
Online Service booking
| Chat Online
The Audi Range

Audi bids to make more DTM history in 2010

Audi became the first manufacturer in the 25-year history of the DTM to win the title for a third consecutive year in 2009 when Timo Scheider successfully retained the Driver’s “crown” in his A4 DTM.

Four race wins in the most popular international touring car racing series staged in five different European countries brought the Audi A4 DTM victory tally to 25 since 2004. Audi is one of the most successful brands in DTM history with seven championship titles and 52 race wins.

Britain’s Oliver Jarvis (Cambs) and Katherine Legge (Surrey) are again “factory” drivers for Audi Sport in 2010. Jarvis (26) takes the place of Le Mans record winner Tom Kristensen in Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline to make his debut in the most popular international touring car series in a current-specification Audi A4 after a two-year "apprenticeship” in a prior-spec model.

Meanwhile Legge (29), who contested the series for Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline in 2009, switches to Audi Sport Team Rosberg.

The Audi teams in the 2010 DTM Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline: Mattias Ekström (S), Oliver Jarvis (GB), Miguel Molina (E) *, Timo Scheider (D), Martin Tomczyk (D)

Audi Sport Team Phoenix: Alexandre Prémat (F) *, Mike Rockenfeller (D) *

Audi Sport Team Rosberg: Katherine Legge (GB) *, Markus Winkelhock (D) *

* Audi A4 DTM model year 2009 (R14)

2010 DTM calendar

25 April Hockenheimring (D)
23 May Valencia (E)
06 June EuroSpeedway Lausitz (D)
04 July Norisring (D)
08 August Nürburgring (D)
22 August Zandvoort (NL)
05 September Brands Hatch (GB)
19 September Oschersleben (D)
17 October Hockenheimring (D)
31 October Shanghai (CN)*
* Subject to contract negotiations

Navigate to related content